Principal Investigator

john_zhangJohn X.J. Zhang, Ph.D.

Fellow AIMBE
Professor, Thayer School of Engineering
Investigator, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Norris Cotton Cancer Center

Email: John.Zhang@dartmouth.edu

Contact: (603) 646-8787

Office: Maclean 233
Labs: CB01-03, MB06

Bio

Research Associates

Hamid T. Chorsi

Hamid T. Chorsi

Email: hamid.chorsi@dartmouth.edu
Contact: 603-646-9049
Research Area: Nanophotonics, nanobiomaterials, near-field optics

Publications:

  • H. T. Chorsi and J. X. J. Zhang, IEEE Photonics Journal, 9, 1-7, 2017.
  • H.T. Chorsi, Y. Zhu, X. J. Zhang, IEEE J. MEMS, DOI:10.1109/JMEMS.2017.2699864.
Dr. Nanjing Hao

Dr. Nanjing Hao

Email: nanjing.hao@dartmouth.edu
Contact: 603-646-9049
Research Area: Nanobiomaterials, microfluidics, piezoelectronic polymer

Publications:

  • N. J. Hao, H. T. Chorsi, X. J. Zhang, ACS Sustainable Chem. Eng., 5, 2044–2049, 2017.
  • N. J. Hao, X. J. Zhang, Sep. Purif. Rev., doi:10.1080/15422119.2017.1320763

Visiting Faculty

Graduate Researchers

Harrison Hall

Harrison Hall

Email: harrion.k.hall.th@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: Paper microfluidic diagnostic platforms

Xi Liu

Xi Liu

Email: xi.liu.th@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: Optical biosensor, Photonic crystal

Yuan Nie

Yuan Nie

Email: yuan.nie.th@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: CTC screening, Microfluidics

Timothy Palinski

Timothy Palinski

Email: timothy.j.palinski.th@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: EM propagation, Patterned plasmonic surface

Amogha Tadimety

Amogha Tadimety

Email: amogha.tadimety.th@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: Nanoplasmonic biosensors, Circulating DNA detection

Undergraduate Researchers

George C. Cheng

George C. Cheng

Undergraduate Researcher

Email: George.C.Cheng.19@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: Circulating Biomarkers

Kaina Chen

Kaina Chen

WISP Scholar

Email: Kaina.Chen.18@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: Nanofiber electrospinning

Muyue Hang

Muyue Hang

WISP Scholar

Email: Muyue.Hang.18@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: Porous polymer film

Yichen Zhang

Yichen Zhang

Honors Thesis Candidate

Email: Yichen.Zhang.17@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: Circulating Tumor DNA Detection

Morgan Lee

Morgan Lee

Sophomore Scholar

Email: morgan.w.lee.19@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: ctDNA and PNA magnetic bead functionalization and capture

Kasia Kready

Kasia Kready

Undergraduate Researcher

Email: Kasia.M.Kready.17@dartmouth.edu
Research Area: Templates for nanoplasmonic array assembly